Hypershell vs Dnsys: prices, returns, warranty and shipping compared
Performance reviews of both brands exist elsewhere. This page compares the terms you buy under: where each brand ships, what you can send back, what the warranty covers and what each publishes about batteries and fit.
Checked against official sources on
Returns at a glance
Window: 14 days at both, counted differently. Dnsys starts at 0:00 on the day after delivery[1]; Hypershell counts 14 calendar days from receipt[2].
Opened units: Dnsys accepts change-of-mind returns only if the unit is unopened and unactivated[1]. Hypershell’s pages conflict on this (details below).
Exceptions: Dnsys excludes the X1 Carbon Pro and accessories, and doesn’t support returns from Canada[1]. The Hypershell policies we read name no model exception.
Fees: Dnsys keeps payment fees on refunds: 4.4% for PayPal, at least 3.4% plus $0.30 otherwise[1]. Hypershell states no restocking fee; it may deduct card or PayPal fees if you cancel more than 24 hours after paying[2].
Official-store orders numbered #HSGL or #HSEU include taxes in what you pay. If a carrier still sends a tax notice after a customs inspection, Hypershell says not to pay it and that it will settle the tax. Crowdfunding and early pre-orders do not include tax. The US, UK and Canada stores add taxes at checkout; the Australia store shows prices with tax included.[7, 8, 9]The stores do not say which order-number prefix each country gets; check your order confirmation.
Dnsys
US
UK
Canada
Australia
Official store
One store, dnsys.ai, ships to the US, Canada, the UK and Europe; US prices in USD[10, 11]We did not check the currency or price that UK, Canadian or Australian visitors see at checkout.
Shipping
Free, UPS or FedEx, 3–7 business days plus 1–2 days handling; mainland US only[11]
Not stated[1]Australia is not mentioned in the return policy.
Change-of-mind returns and warranty
Hypershell
US
UK
Canada
Australia
Change-of-mind return of an opened unit
Conflicting
Return policy: the 14-day conditions include a unit that is “unopened, unactivated, and in like-new condition”, and units used beyond assessment are excluded.[2]
Help Center: within 14 days an open-box unit in like-new condition can be returned; for returns based on preference or dissatisfaction, the buyer pays return shipping.[12]
Product page: a “14-Day Returns” badge and a service bar reading “14-Day Return” and “Return Anytime”.[3]
Before you open or activate the unit, ask Hypershell in writing whether a change-of-mind return is accepted in your country and what it will cost.
Warranty
1 year; the product page shows “12-Month Warranty Protection”[3, 13]
Conflicting
Warranty policy: 2 years for customers in the EU, Switzerland, Norway and the UK[13]
UK product page: “12-Month Warranty Protection”[4]
Ask which period applies to your order and keep the answer.
1 year; the product page shows “12-Month Warranty Protection”[5, 13]
1 year; the product page shows “12-Month Warranty Protection”[6, 13]
Dnsys
US
UK
Canada
Australia
Change-of-mind return of an opened unit
Only for unopened, unactivated units, and only where your country is covered.[1, 10]Product pages show a “14 Days Money Guarantee” badge; the written policy is narrower.
Model exceptions
X1 Carbon Pro: no returns or exchanges (“includes custom services”). Accessories are excluded. No product can be exchanged; for a wrong item you return it and order again.[1]
Warranty
X1 Carbon and X1 Carbon Pro: 2 years in the EU and 1 year outside the EU, from the day you receive it. Z1 and X1 Lite are not listed in the warranty table.[10, 14]Product pages show “Up to 2-Year Warranty Coverage”; outside the EU the table gives 1 year.
What each brand publishes
What the brand says
Hypershell
Dnsys
Battery on a plane
Each battery is 5,000 mAh / 72 Wh. Hypershell says this is within the 100 Wh limit in FAA PackSafe rules; carry batteries in cabin baggage, not checked bags, and check with your airline first.[15, 16]The Help Center article does not name models; the New X Series spec table lists 72 Wh batteries.
Not stated[10, 17, 18]Dnsys does not publish battery capacity in watt-hours on the pages we read, so the airline limit can't be checked from official information.
Fit check
Measure height, weight, waist, hip width and thigh length and compare them with the size chart. Hypershell's BMI rule: 16–34 is “generally suitable”; below 16 or above 34 the current model is not suitable and it does not recommend buying.[19, 20]The size ranges are published as images and were not read. The FAQ says the adjustable frame covers about 80% of adult sizes.
X1: sizes S, M and L by waist; the size checker covers waist 70–125 cm and thigh 40–62 cm. Z1: height 150–196 cm, body weight 40–122 kg, waist 70–137 cm.[10, 17, 18]The FAQ says the X1 fits about 97% of adults and asks you to email support with your measurements for sizing help.
Who the brand says can use it
“Requires unassisted walking and balance.” The product page says it is designed for people who can walk independently.[3]
Written for the X1: you should be able to walk unaided at 1 m/s (about 3.6 km/h) or faster; “If you have limited balance capabilities, DNSYS is not your choice”; not recommended if you have skeletal, muscular or neurological issues.[17]
ManufacturerNew Hypershell X Series product page (US store). Hypershell. Checked , read through the site's data API. Prices rechecked on 2026-10-28 from the store's public product data for this page (the page URL with .js appended).
ManufacturerNew Hypershell X Series product page (UK store). Hypershell. Checked , read through the site's data API. Prices rechecked on 2026-10-28 from the store's public product data for this page (the page URL with .js appended).
ManufacturerNew Hypershell X Series product page (Canada store). Hypershell. Checked , read through the site's data API. Prices rechecked on 2026-10-28 from the store's public product data for this page (the page URL with .js appended).
ManufacturerNew Hypershell X Series product page (Australia store). Hypershell. Checked , read through the site's data API. Prices rechecked on 2026-10-28 from the store's public product data for this page (the page URL with .js appended).
ManufacturerCart summary on the US, UK, Canada and Australia stores. Hypershell. Checked , page text read. The US, UK and Canada carts read “Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout”; the Australia cart reads “Tax included.”
ManufacturerDnsys X1 hip exoskeleton product page. Dnsys. Checked , read through the site's data API. Prices rechecked on 2026-10-28 from the store's public product data for this page (the page URL with .js appended). Rechecked with the store set to the UK, Canada and Australia: the same US-dollar prices.
ManufacturerCan I take the Hypershell battery on an airplane?. Hypershell Help Center. Checked , read in a browser, including the page's structured data. The article shows only a relative date ("Updated 6 days ago") and does not name models.
ManufacturerSize Chart (Hypershell CA store). Hypershell. Checked , page text read. The measurement ranges are published as images; only the text (measurements and BMI rule) was read.